Golden Owl Award Nominations

The Golden Owl Award Program, sponsored by Nationwide, is designed to recognize teachers who go above and beyond to provide opportunities for their students and their chapter to grow and improve. Students, fellow teachers, and other supporters can nominate their favorite agricultural teacher and summarize what makes him or her the best in their state. Nominees can win the distinction of being their state’s Agricultural Educator of the Year and the following prizes:

  • $500 and an engraved plaque to each regional finalist
  • $3,000 and the coveted Golden Owl Award trophy to each state’s grand prize winner

In conjunction with the Golden Owl Award, Nationwide is donating $5,000 to the California FFA Foundation to further support the personal and professional growth of students and teachers. 

To nominate an outstanding ag teacher, visit Nominations close on January 23, 2023.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s